Club Records Updated

Congratulations to these athletes who are entered into the latest official Bromsgrove and Redditch Athletic Club Records. The new M40 Marathon record set by James Marshall beat the previous record which was set by Edgar Nicholls in 1965 over 59 years ago.

AGE Event Track/indoors/road Time/Distance NAME WHERE DATE
W45 5K Parkrun Road 19.11 Faye Stanyard Arrow Valley 20-Apr-24
SNR Hammer Track & Field 35.24 Hannah Walker Birmingham 14-Apr-24
W35 Mile Track & Field 5.38.8 Tamara Freeman Worcester 08-May-24
W45 Mile Track & Field 5.45.6 Faye Stanyard Worcester 08-May-24
W45 Long Jump Track & Field 4.36 Joanne Frost Worcester 08-May-24
W65 Long Jump Track & Field 3.29 Julie Wakelam Worcester 08-May-24
W65 Shot Putt Track & Field 6.00 Julie Wakelam Worcester 08-May-24
W65 Discus Track & Field 17.27 Julie Wakelam Worcester 08-May-24
W65 Javelin Track & Field 17.49 Julie Wakelam Worcester 08-May-24
AGE Event Track/indoors/road Time/Distance NAME WHERE DATE
Snr 60 metres Indoors 6.77 Darian Moore Sheffield 23-Feb-24
M50 2000m Walk Indoors 10.43.34 Matt Henney Lee Valley 25-Feb-24
M75 5K Parkrun Road 24.49 Peter Hawcroft Arrow Valley 23-Mar-24
M50 20 miles Road 2.25.21 Rob Mole Hillingdon 24-Mar-24
M75 5K Road 24.35 Peter Hawcroft Leominster 29-Mar-24
U/17 400 metres Hurdles Track & Field 55.08 Ollie Dieppe Loughborough 20-Apr-24
M55 Hammer Track & Field 31.13 Vito Ricci Leamington 13-Apr-24
M40 Marathon Road 2.30.29 James Marshall London 21-Apr-24
M35 Marathon Road 2.29.36 Joe Smith London 21-Apr-24
M35 5K Parkrun Road 16.36 Joe Smith Arrow Valley 09-Mar-24
M35 Half Marathon Road 70.44 Joe Smith Bath 17-Mar-24
M45 200 metres Track & Field 24.20 Russell Hingley Horspath 24-Mar-24
U/20 5K Road 15.42 Alex Adams Hereford 10-Apr-24
U/20 5K Parkrun Road 16.00 Alex Adams Stratford 09-Mar-24
M75 10K Road 50.23 Peter Hawcroft Kingswinford 01-May-24
M45 100 metres Track & Field 11.73 Russell Hingley Corby 30-Apr-24

Full Club Records click here

All enquiries about records, including new claims, email:
Maurice Priestman [email protected]
Dave Carney [email protected]