Club records updated – Ladies marathon record broken after 34 years

Congratulations to these athletes who are entered into the latest official Bromsgrove and Redditch Athletic Club Records:

Special mention to Rebecca Timmings for her performance at London Marathon 2019. The previous senior ladies marathon record (3.03.02) was set by Bronwen Smith at Cwmbran in 1985.

AGE Event Track/indoors/road Time/Distance NAME WHERE DATE
U/17 300 metres Indoors 42.78 Nikita Gotthardt-Mills Manchester 10-Mar-19
W40 Long Jump Indoors 5.38 Jo Frost Torun (Poland) 25-Mar-19
W40 60 metres Indoors 8.11 Jo Frost Torun (Poland) 25-Mar-19
U/17 150 metres Track 19.2 Nikita Gotthardt-Mills Stourport 07-Apr-19
U/17 80 metres Track 10.3 Nikita Gotthardt-Mills Stourport 07-Apr-19
W50 60 metres Indoors 8.83 Sharon Samuel Torun (Poland) 26-Mar-19
W60 Hammer Field 25.94 Julie Wakelam Tipton 07-Apr-19
W60 Javelin Field 21.14 Julie Wakelam Stourport 07-Apr-19
W60 Triple Jump Field 7.33 Julie Wakelam Stourport 07-Apr-19
SNR Marathon Road 3.02.50 Rebecca Timmings London 28-Apr-19
W60 Shot Putt Field 7.22 Julie Wakelam Stourport 25-Apr-19
SNR 20 Miles Road 2.27.21 Rebecca Timmings Ashby 24-Mar-19
W40 One Mile Track 5.51.8 Caroline Warrington Stourport 25-Apr-19
AGE Event Track/indoors/road Time/Distance NAME WHERE DATE
U/17 100 metres Hurdles Track 13.41 Matthew Griffin Abingdon 24-Mar-19
M80 5k Road 35.51 David Carney Mountain Ash 31-Dec-18
U/17 150 metres Track 16.9 Nathan Biggs Stourport 07-Apr-19
U/20 300 metres Track 35.3 Stewart Greenhalgh Stourport 07-Apr-19
M50 Hammer Field 31.36 Vito Ricci Tipton 07-Apr-19
U/13 600 metres Track 1.45.2 Nathan Sanders Stourport 07-Apr-19
U/11 80 metres Track 13.2 Harvey Campbell Stourport 07-Apr-19
M40 80 metres Track 10.0 Martin Aspley-Davis Stourport 07-Apr-19
M40 300 metres Track 39.1 Martin Aspley-Davis Stourport 07-Apr-19
SEN 600 metres Track 84.1 David Mould Stourport 07-Apr-19
M75 One Mile Track 8.26.4 Len Quartly Stourport 25-Apr-19


Full Club Records click here

All enquiries about records, including new claims, email:
Maurice Priestman [email protected]
Dave Carney [email protected]