AGM 20/10/2017 Agenda


Annual General Meeting

Foxlydiate Arms, Birchfield Road, B97 6PX – Friday 20 October 2017 at 19:00 – 21:00 hours.
(Reports available to be read from 19:00. Meeting proper starts at 19:30)


A. Apologies

B. Minutes of AGM held 28 October 2016

C. Matters Arising

D. Reports



Membership Secretary

Team Managers

E. Election of Officers

F. Election of Delegates

G. Election of Team Managers

H. Election of Officers

Office Officers 2016/17 Officers 2017/18

President Roger Beacham
Vice President Adrian Passey
Chairman Len Quartly
Vice Chairman Irene Nicholls
Secretary Rita Brownlie
Treasurer Julie Wakelam
Membership Secretary Irene Nicholls
Minutes Secretary Roger Beacham
Press Secretary vacant
Social Committee vacant
Schools Liaison Bromsgrove – vacant
Redditch – Ann Triptree
Disclosure & Barring Service Bromsgrove – vacant
Redditch – Rita Brownlie
Officials Secretary Rita Brownlie
Auditor Clive Brown
Club Records Dave Carney/Maurice Priestman
Website Ben Haresign/Matt Henney
Committee Members Any Club Members wishing to attend
(in addition to officers)

I. Election of Delegates
Association Delegates 2016/17 Delegates 2017/18
Heart of England vacant
Midland T&F Andrew Freeman
Worcs AAA Rita Brownlie
Midland Counties AA Rita Brownlie
UK Athletics Rita Brownlie
WMYACCL Rita Brownlie
Birmingham CC League Simon Lanckham
Midland Women’s CC League Tamara Freeman
Gloucester CC League Simon Lanckham

J. Election of Team Managers
Category Manager 2016/17 Manager 2017/18
Heart of England Susie Duncombe
(U11 boys & girls & U13 boys & girls)
Heart of England Adrian Griffin
(U15 boys & U17 men)
Heart of England Sarah Hind
(U15 girls & U17 women)
??U20 men

Heart of England vacant
Heart of England Susie Duncombe/Sarah Hind
Heart of England Karen Pearson

(U17 & U20 women) Rita Brownlie
(U17 & U20 men) Karen Pearson
(U13 & U15 boys) Adrian Griffin
(U13 & U15 girls) Rita Brownlie

YDL (U15boys/U13boys) Adrian Griffin

Senior/Masters men (road) James Hood
Senior/Masters men James Adie
(CC Leagues & Championships)

Senior/Masters Men (road) Mark Appleton
Senior/Masters Men Simon Lanckham
(CC Leagues)
Senior/Masters Men James Adie
(CC Championships)

No information

WMYACCL Mike Neylon/Clare Neylon
Senior/Masters Ladies Tamara Freeman
(Road & CC Leagues)

Masters T&F League (men) Martin Aspley-Davis
Masters T&F League (women) Debbie Ricci
Senior T&F League (men) Andrew Freeman
Senior T&F League (women) Ashleigh Beavan

K. Proposal/Motions/Rule Changes

To consider whether to increase members’ subscriptions:
1. to meet any increase in EA athlete registration fees; and
2. for that element of members’ subscriptions which are Club membership fees.